NIRIThe 44-year-old National Investor Relations Institute has named its inaugural class of NIRI Fellows based on nominations from peers.

NIRI president and CEO Jeffrey Morgan said the Fellows represent the "highest standards in the investor relations profession and NIRI community."

The first group includes:

Mark Aaron, VP, IR, Tiffany & Co.

Don Allen, partner, The Allen Group

Kay Breakstone, president, Breakstone Group

Sally Curley, senior VP, IR, Cardinal Health

Mickey Foster, VP, IR, FedEx

Len Griehs, retired member, former VP, IR, Campbell Soup Co.

Jane McCahon, VP - corporate Relations and corporate secretary, Telephone and Data Systems

Dewitt Morrill, retired member and NIRI founding member

Mark Steinkrauss, retired member, ex-head of IR, Digital Equipment Corp.

Bina Thompson, senior VP, IR, Colgate-Palmolive

Karen Warren, retired member, ex-IR head, Hasbro

Fellows have to be NIRI members of at least 10 years. The group said now more than five Fellows will be approved annually, except for this first year.

Morgan said the group will be honored at NIRI's annual conference in June.