Ben LaBolt
Ben LaBolt

The White House is bringing on Bully Pulpit Interactive partner Ben LaBolt to advise President Biden on communications and messaging around the confirmation process for the next Supreme Court justice. LaBolt was president at The Incite Agency before it was acquired by Bully Pulpit in 2016. He was previously national press secretary for President Obama’s re-election campaign, a White House assistant press secretary and communications director for Rahm Emanuel’s first run for Chicago mayor. He also served as the White House spokesman on the team to confirm Justice Sonia Sotomayor and Justice Elena Kagan.


Kaplow Communications promotes Samara Finn Holland, Claire Nilsson and Jee Nah Chang Walker to executive vice president positions. Holland was previously senior vice president, influencer marketing at the firm, and before coming to Kaplow in 2018, served as director of influencer marketing at Marina Maher Communications. As executive vice president, growth and strategic initiatives, she is responsible for expanding client services, designing staff development programs, and elevating the agency's external industry visibility. Nilsson, who was senior vp, beauty, is now executive vp, beauty, with duties that include developing and executing integrated marketing campaigns, strategic partnerships, thought leadership, influencer marketing and celebrity management. Walker, an 11-year agency veteran and founding member of the firm’s DE&I taskforce, also moves from a senior vp position to become executive vice president, head of lifestyle.

Taylor Pearson,
Gil Connolly

Trident DMG names Taylor Pearson joins Trident DMG as a senior account manager and Gil Connolly as an account manager. Pearson comes to Trident from CBSN, CBS News’ 24/7 digital streaming network, where she was a booking producer. She previously oversaw graphics production at MSNBC’s “The Beat with Ari Melber.” Connolly most recently worked on the press team of the U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works under Sen, Tom Carper (D-DE).