PR CouncilThe PR Council, the industry’s trade association, on Friday announced the election of its new officer and directors.

The Chair, elected to his second term, is Christopher Graves, Global Chairman of Ogilvy Public Relations.

Returning with Graves in the executive suite are Aaron Schoenherr (Greentarget) as secretary and Bryan Harris (Taylor) as treasurer.

The Council also announced new board members, all CEOs/Principals of their agencies, respectively: Don Baer (Burson-Marsteller), Fred Cook (Golin), Heidi Hovland (DeVries Global), Sandra Fathi (Affect) and Tonya Veasey (OCG PR).

Continuing directors are: Aaron Kwittken (Kwittken + Company Worldwide), Maureen Lippe (Lippe Taylor), Jason Mandell (LaunchSquad), Ron Guirguis, replacing Paul Newman (MSLGROUP), Mark Thorne (Hill+Knowlton Strategies), Virginia Devlin (Current), Carrie Jones (JPA Health Communications), Daryl McCullough (Citizen Relations), Todd Hansen (O’Malley Hansen Communications), Ron Sachs (Sachs Media Group) and Karen van Bergen (Porter Novelli).

“We know that we have so much work to do on several fronts, from diversity and inclusion to rapid adaptation,” said Graves, in a statement.

Added Kathy Cripps, president of the PR Council: [Chris’s] inventive direction for our annual Critical Issues Forum and the creation of this year’s PR Genome Education Series are prime examples of his broad and ambitious approach to our industry’s future.”