Big Apple

PRSA-NY today announced its five honorary co-chairs for its Big Apple Awards ceremony gala slated for TAO Downtown on Nov. 15.

They are Grace Leong, CEO of Hunter; Renee Edelman, senior VP at Edelman; Patrice Tanaka, founder/chief joy officer at Joyful Planet; Helen Shelton, global chief diversity officer at Finn Partners: and Kate Ryan, managing director, US, Diffusion PR.

Carmella Glover, PRSA-NY president, expects "these remarkable professionals” will add energy and prestige to the event.

PRSA-NY also unveiled a shortlist of winners.

That roster includes 360PR, AGEAN, Carmichael Lynch Relation, Citizen Relations, Coyne PR, Crenshaw Communications, Diffusion PR, FleishmanHillard, HARMAN International Industries, Hunter, New York-Presbyterian Hosptial, Red PR, The TASC Group, and Thought Bubble Communications.

Tickets are available for $525 for PRSA members and $575 for others. Information is at